theSteezy


FAR EAST TRENDS – UMPIRE FITTEDS.
December 18, 2008, 8:59 pm
Filed under: LIDS | Tags: , , ,

So everyone knows Japan is an epicenter for fashion and trends from high fashion to streetwear. Hell, I’m known to hit up the Japanese bookstores and pick up some mags for inspiration. Well, this is what’s poppin’ overseas, the New Era 505 model, or the umpire fitted. I’m on the fence with these.. I guess I gotta try one on to see how it sits on my giant dome. But in Japan, theyre slowly replacing regular 59|50 fitteds with Japanese street brands such as MACKDADDY and FTC JAPAN doing collabs. I wonder how long it will take til we see em out here? Or if it even makes it here. What do you think??

I might jump the gun and start rockin referee shirts before they start poppin’!

Who’s with me?

– j.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

